When the Privacy Security Notice feature is active, the user will be presented with a separate page to display the Privacy Security Notice. The user must accept the terms to continue. The Privacy Security Notice feature is activated by configuring the version string. Once accepted, the user will not be asked again on subsequent logins to the Web Admin Console until the version string is changed or until the end of the expiry period. The system records these Privacy Security Notice actions per-user with a timestamp. They are also recorded in the audit log.
The default Privacy Security Notice page only includes sample text and is not appropriate for production use. Production usage should configure a custom skin to present the desired text. When the Privacy Security Notice text changes, the configured version string should be changed as well to prompt users to re-agree.
Privacy Security Notice agreements can expire based on the configured expiry time (in days). When an agreement expires or is revoked, users will be prompted to accept the notice again on their next login. The system tracks both expired agreements and revoked agreements separately.
You can use the admin web console to edit a given module's configurations. Please note this will only work if your configuration property source is DATABASE.
To edit a given module's configuration, simply navigate from the root of the admin web console (ex: localhost:9100) and click on the module in question (ex: "persistence").
Once there, make your change, save the change, and restart the module.
Note: We recommend using the edit module functionality strictly as a means of trying out different configurations before committing to one. After you are satisfied, please export and save your configuration:
Help > System Info/ Download Config
Then click on the "Download System Configuration" button.
This will generate a zip file containing, among other things, a cdr-config-Master.properties containing the configuration stored in your clustermgr database at that point in time.
If you are running cdr within a multi-node environment, please be aware of the following limitation:
Only then will the updated diagnostics display on the page.
As a workaround, we strongly recommend that you either:
The Web Admin Console's Config → User Manager page lists user accounts from each configured Inbound Security module. From this page administrators can create new users, edit existing users, and change account status (including re-enabling previously disabled accounts).
By default the user listing only shows accounts that are currently enabled. Disabled accounts are hidden so that the listing reflects the set of users that can actively authenticate.
To include disabled accounts in the listing, toggle the Show Disabled Users switch in the filter bar above the user table. When the toggle is on:
includeDisabled=BOTH on the User Management Endpoint).This filter is the supported UI path for locating a previously disabled account in order to re-enable it (or to inspect its profile, roles, and permissions). Once a disabled user is located in the listing, click Modify on that row to edit the account and clear the disabled flag.
You are about to leave the Smile Digital Health documentation and navigate to the Open Source HAPI-FHIR Documentation.

